Damn you TOB...

Back in affirmative action.

Moderator: Moderators

Damn you TOB...

Postby joshx0rfz » Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:01 pm

And I mean that as a compliment. I've been playing RTS for years and really enjoyed all the custom maps. I've also been lurking around on this forum intermittently since I started playing ToB way back when.

I started playing SC2 and looking at the new maps coming out that were similar in style and I have to say, damn you, damn you all. Every time I play one it is a clone of DotA which I can't stand. The balance is terrible, the gameplay uninteresting, uninspired, and horribly repetitive.

So, good job on ruining all these terrible custom maps for me forever. I may have to go reinstall WC3 just for old times thanks.

Seriously though, thanks for putting it out, I had tons of fun with it.

-joshx0rfz (PetOverlord)
joshx0rfz

Re: Damn you TOB...

Postby Cassiel » Sun Aug 01, 2010 9:23 pm

I really wanted to continue on to SC2. I planned to have a release ready to go on July 27, and even got as far as porting over basically everything but ToB's projectile system. I had a whole strategy mapped out to make it the biggest thing since cotton panties. It's just that the SC2 editor is a cumbersome pile of crap, and after a while I couldn't take it anymore.
Cassiel

Postby Turkey_Slayer » Mon Aug 02, 2010 7:53 am

Cassiel wrote:I really wanted to continue on to SC2. I planned to have a release ready to go on July 27, and even got as far as porting over basically everything but ToB's projectile system. I had a whole strategy mapped out to make it the biggest thing since cotton panties. It's just that the SC2 editor is a cumbersome pile of crap, and after a while I couldn't take it anymore.

FFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
Turkey_Slayer

Postby erwtenpeller » Mon Aug 02, 2010 8:29 am

Way to make us all hate you cass. Just make the damn thing. You know i've got a great art team ready to go if it pops off.