Allies=douches: is it server specific?

For all discussions regarding World of Warcraft.

Moderator: Moderators

Allies=douches: is it server specific?

Postby Valhalla » Tue Aug 08, 2006 8:51 am

When I started playing WoW, I picked Horde for the sake of two of my brothers being in the game on it. They told me all this crap about allies always camping and ganking low levels and what not, and I figured it had to be the same both ways. Turns out that it wasn't nearly the level of gankage from Horde to Ally as it was from Ally to Horde.

As a druid, one of my first stops was Bloodhoof Village. Only about an hour into the game and I saw my first allies: /3 Bloodhoof Village is under attack! Lo and behold, these guys were decked out in epics, even though it was only about four of them, 2 would have been enough to wipe the whole village if anyone made any bad moves and attacked them.

Since then, I've gone on to see allies gank 30+ levels below them. To date I've only killed one ally that was more than 5 levels below me, mostly because she both gank'd one of my bros and had a 55 war try to get me. Allies on Azshara are pricks through and through, and I just wanted to know if this kind of problem was the same on other servers.
Valhalla

Postby DAN THE SCARY VAMPIRE RAR » Tue Aug 08, 2006 9:02 am

Obviously it's just a product of the people. There can be fags on Horde that are just as bad. But as far as tendancy goes, I'll agree.

In all my playing, I've consistently found allies to be far more ganktastic. My reasoning is that the look and feel of being a "good guy", a human, an elf, is more conducive to younger players. So if you think about it that way, a pre-teen dominated side would definitely be more "douchey".

But yeah, I've played Horde and Alliance on probably 10+ servers, and the Alliance is always more annoying.

...RAR
DAN THE SCARY VAMPIRE RAR

Postby NaturalAffinity » Tue Aug 08, 2006 10:56 am